Tetrahedral win

William L. Jorgensen of Yale University USA is this year's recipient of the 2015 Tetrahedron Prize for his outstanding contributions to Organic Chemistry. Jorgensen has made outstanding contributions to the general field of computational chemistry and its applications to organic and medicinal chemistry, including chemical reactions, host-guest interactions, protein-ligand interactions, and drug discovery. Specifically, his efforts in computational chemistry, especially in the modeling of organic and biomolecular systems in solution, have led to the development of methods that have been widely applied in bioorganic and medicinal chemistry, the award citation explains.